Manage roles for existing members | Geckoboard Help Center
Manage roles for existing members
Learn how to change member roles and permissions.
Updated over 3 weeks ago
To change a member's role, you must have the same or a higher role than the member you are modifying.
How do I modify roles or permissions?
If you need to modify the role a member has, follow the steps below:
- While logged in, click People at the top of your account.
- In the new modal that appears, select Manage people.
- Find the member you wish to modify, then click the ellipsis ⋮ .
- Depending on what current role the member has, you will see various options; select the modification you wish to apply:
- Promote to account owner
- Revoke account ownership
- Promote to organization member
- Demote to limited dashboard access
- Manage dashboard access (only for limited access members)
- Resend invite
- Delete user
How do I modify what a limited-access member can access?
To change the permissions for a limited-access member, follow these steps:
- Complete the steps in this section until you reach the Manage dashboard access step.
- In the modal, choose whether the user can use Drilldown or only view dashboards.
- Toggle any dashboards on or off to grant or revoke visibility.
- Click Update to save your changes.