Reconnect a data source connection | Geckoboard Help Center

Reconnect a data source connection

Learn how to reconnect a data source connection that has expired.

March 23, 2026

When to reconnect a data source

Data source connections may expire for various reasons, such as a recent password change. Typically, we'll email you to notify you if your connection expires.

If your data source connection has already expired, we suggest reconnecting it. If not, we do not suggest reconnecting.

If you're experiencing a discrepancy in your data, we do not recommend reconnecting; instead, we suggest reviewing your widget configuration to ensure it's set up as expected.

Before reconnecting an account

Ahead of reconnecting, we suggest verifying a couple of items first:

How to reconnect an account to Geckoboard

  1. Click on your initials in the top right corner.

  2. From the drop-down, select Admin.

  3. Click the Connections tab.

  4. Next, click the Reconnect button for the service you want to reconnect.

  5. Or click the ellipsis, then select Reconnect.

  6. If a Reconnect option isn't available, you'll need to create a new connection to that data source, then edit and assign your existing widgets to the new data source.

  7. Follow the on-screen steps to reconnect your account.