Plan features exceeded alert | Geckoboard Help Center

Plan features exceeded alert

Learn what the Plan features exceeded alert means and how to resolve it when you exceed your Geckoboard plan allowances.

April 23, 2026

What does the Plan features exceeded alert mean?

When you see a Plan features exceeded alert in your Geckoboard account, it means you've gone over one or more of your current plan's allowances.

Which features can exceed plan allowances?

If you're unsure which specific allowance you've exceeded, click the alert for more information. You may have exceeded the allowance for:

What happens after exceeding allowances?

Timeline

We'll reach out approximately one week after you exceed your allowances to:

Your options

  1. Upgrade your plan: Move to the next tier that includes all the features you're using from the Plans and billing page.
  2. Reduce usage: Remove extra dashboards, screens, or features to stay within your current plan.