# Plan features exceeded alert

Learn what the Plan features exceeded alert means and how to resolve it when you exceed your Geckoboard plan allowances.

April 23, 2026

## What does the Plan features exceeded alert mean?

When you see a _Plan features exceeded_ alert in your Geckoboard account, it means you've gone over one or more of your current plan's allowances.

## Which features can exceed plan allowances?

If you're unsure which specific allowance you've exceeded, click the alert for more information. You may have exceeded the allowance for:

- **Number of dashboards:** Created more dashboards than your plan includes
- **Snapshots**: Scheduled dashboard Snapshots for Slack or Email
- **Alerts**: Set up more Microsoft Teams or Slack alerts
- **Extra screens**: Connected more screens using the Send to screen feature than your plan includes
- **Data source connections**: Connected to restricted data sources (only applies to some legacy plans)

## What happens after exceeding allowances?

### Timeline

We'll reach out approximately **one week** after you exceed your allowances to:

- Check how you're getting on with Geckoboard
- Explain your options for keeping the extra features
- Help you find the best plan for your needs

### Your options

1. **Upgrade your plan**: Move to the next tier that includes all the features you're using from the Plans and billing page.
2. **Reduce usage**: Remove extra dashboards, screens, or features to stay within your current plan.
