# Share a dashboard with share links

Create a link to your live dashboard that can be easily bookmarked, embedded, or shared directly with others.

Updated over 3 weeks ago

## Table of contents

- [How to generate a share link](https://support.geckoboard.com/en/articles/6055739-share-a-dashboard-with-share-links#h_57ffd4c9e0)
- [How to revoke access](https://support.geckoboard.com/en/articles/6055739-share-a-dashboard-with-share-links#h_da62387325)

Share links enable anyone with the link to access a view-only version of the dashboard, making them ideal for remote working. You can keep your dashboard open in a browser tab on your own computer and easily link to it from wikis, documents, email, and messaging tools.

Things to keep in mind when using Share links:

- By default, a share link will display your dashboard to anyone who clicks the link unless you set up [IP restrictions](https://support.geckoboard.com/en/articles/6055714-restrict-access-to-your-dashboards-by-ip-address), regenerate or delete the share link.

- Share links are hash URLs which makes them unique and impossible to guess.

- Geckoboard blocks search engines from accessing share links on Geckoboard.

- Share links do not support a mobile view, only a desktop view of the dashboard.

## How to generate a share link

To generate a link, follow these steps:

1. Navigate to the dashboard you wish to share, and click **Share**.

2. Now, click **Create share link**.

3. Click the ellipsis, then select **Copy**.

4. Paste your link wherever you'd like to share it.

**To generate a link to multiple dashboards, consider [a dashboard loop](https://intercom.help/geckoboard/en/articles/6055763-use-loops-to-cycle-multiple-dashboards-on-a-single-screen) instead.**

## How to revoke access

There are two methods to revoke access: regenerating or deleting a shared link.

- Regenerating will create a new link to the dashboard that can be shared while revoking access from the old link.

- Deleting a link will make the dashboard inaccessible from the shared link altogether.

To revoke access, follow these steps:

1. Navigate to the dashboard you wish to revoke access for.

2. Click **Share**.

3. Click the ellipsis, then select **Regenerate** or **Delete**.
